LOGAN PAUL was deducted two points against KSI that ultimately cost him the fight – but the American revealed he wants to contest the decision.
After three rounds of KSI chasing his YouTube rival around the ring with some wild but resilient attacks, Paul finally landed a meaningful punch.
The American internet star landed a flush counter right uppercut rocking the Brit to his boots.
But Paul continued to hold and hit his opponent as KSI was on his way to the floor.
And clearly lacking basic knowledge of the sport, ‘The Maverick’ committed another cynical foul hitting his rival while he was on the floor.
Referee Jack Reiss scored the knockdown, believing the first right uppercut was the punch that led to the knockdown.
But Paul’s double fouls – holding and hitting as well as needlessly walloping KSI on the floor – saw the Yank deducted TWO POINTS.
KSI wisely took his time to recover but was on shaky legs, just about managing to survive the round.
The two YouTube icons went hell for leather to close the fight with the judges split on their verdict.
However, the deciding card had KSI winning by one point, meaning had Paul not committed the two round four fouls then he would have won.
Heartbroken and beaten, Paul said: “I let emotions get the best of me.
“No warning and I got two points taken away from me.
“I would love to contest the commission.”
Most Read in Boxing
Having seen a knockdown not counted earlier in the fight, victorious KSI said: “Your boy has done it, I am victorious.
“I’m a dog, I keep saying it. He hit me in the back of the head, it was outrageous. Your boy is happy, victorious, happy days.
“I’ve never worked so hard, in the ring and in camp. I was ready and I was on fire. He couldn’t deal with my jabs. He kept moving but I got him.”