Euro 2020 play-offs draw: Date, time, live stream, TV channel, and what teams are involved?


EURO 2020 qualifying is going into overdrive as 16 teams vie for the four remaining spots in the play-offs.

After 20 nations secured their place in next summer’s tournament directly, the Nations League will now come into play to help determine who will get a second chance to progress.

John McGinn is congratulated after scoring the second for Scotland
Scotland must go through the play-offs despite a positive end to the group stages

Each Pathway from the new competition with be handed a Euro 2020 spot, with four teams battling in each for it.

Yet, with the play-off places unable to be confirmed automatically, there will be a draw to sort the rest out.

When is the Euro 2020 play-offs draw?

This draw will take place on Friday, November 22.

It will start at 11am UK time – that is 12pm in Switzerland.

The draw will be held at the Uefa headquarters in Nyon.

What TV channel is it on and can I live stream it?

Unfortunately, the play-offs draw will not be shown live on UK television.

But you will be able to live stream it via the Uefa website.

Southgate’s England side are set to play Denmark in a Wembley friendly in the spring
Getty Images – Getty


Who is included in the draw?

Twenty teams have now qualified safely for Euro 2020.

Through the Nations League play-offs, four more sides will get the chance to play in the final’s next summer.

Currently, the teams in Path’s A, B, C, and D are:

  • Path A: Iceland, Bulgaria/Israel/Hungary/Romania
  • Path B: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovakia, Republic of Ireland, Northern Ireland
  • Path C: Scotland, Norway, Serbia, Bulgaria/Israel/Hungary/Romania
  • Path D: Georgia, North Macedonia, Kosovo, Belarus

The draw on Friday will decide which of Bulgaria, Israel, Hungary and Romania play in Path A or Path C.

Scotland will be keen to learn their opponents after missing out on qualification through the group stages.

Wales booked their place at the Euros by beating Hungary 2-0
Getty – Contributor

When are the play-offs?

Once the draw is made, nations must wait until 2020 for a chance to qualify.

The play-offs will be held on Thursday, March 26 and Monday, March 30.

The fixture list is:

League A

  • Iceland vs TBC
  • TBC vs TBC

League B

  • Bosnia and Herzegovina vs Northern Ireland
  • Slovakia vs Republic of Ireland

League C

  • Scotland vs TBC
  • Norway vs Serbia

League D

  • Georgia vs Belarus
  • North Macedonia vs Kosovo


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here